FAQ...I Added Someone as a Friend in Error how do I Cancel the Request?
Where you have clicked "add to friends" in error and wish to cancel the request.
Follow this proceedure.
1. Be on your own Profile Page.
2. Towards the top left of the page you will see a menu column
3.Click on Requests (#)
Note. When some-one has sent you a Request the hash symbol (#) will show the number of Friend requests that you have not dealt with.
3. A page displaying unresolved requests made to you will be displayed.
4. Above the First Request Box (or where it would be) are the words
"My Requests" (in bold blue letters)
(if the lettering is gray none made by you are undealt with)
5. Click on "My Requests" and you will be shown all requests you have made (in boxes) that have yet to be accepted or rejected.
6. Click on the word "remove" in the box to cancel any request you made in error.
8 years ago